Join Us

A global coalition working to make broadband affordable for all

Advisory Council

Omobola Johnson

Honorary Chairperson

Alliance for Affordable Internet

Dr. Omobola Johnson assumed her role as A4AI Honorary Chairperson on September 1, 2015.

Barbara Baffer

Vice President of Corporate Affairs and Communications


Kojo Boakye

Africa Public Policy Manager, Access and Connectivity, Facebook

Laminou Elh Maman

Executive Secretary, West African Telecommunication Regulatory Assembly

Belinda Exelby

Head of International Relations, Public Policy


John Garrity

Senior Connectivity Advisor, USAID

Boutheina Guermazi

Digital Development Practice Manager, World Bank

Njideka Harry

President & CEO

Youth for Technology Foundation (YTF)

Deputy: Alice Lindemuth, Chief Development Officer, YTF

Johan Hellström

Program Manager Specialist, Digital Development

Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (Sida)

Deputy: Jens Karberg, Program Manager Specialist, Sida

Jensine Larsen

Founder and CEO

World Pulse

Osama Manzar

Founder and Director

Digital Empowerment Foundation

Deputy: Dr. Syed Kazi, Deputy Director, Strategy, Policy & Governance, Digital Empowerment Foundation

Funke Opeke

Founder and CEO, MainOne Cable Company Ltd

Paul Rowney

Board Member


Technical Director, MyDigitalBridge Foundation