Join Us

A global coalition working to make broadband affordable for all

A4AI-Ghana Multi-stakeholder Coalition

DSC_1570 IMG_0025 DSC_1594

The first A4AI Ghana Multi-stakeholder Forum took place on February 11, 2014 in Accra, Ghana. The Forum established a Ghanaian multi-stakeholder coalition that will contribute towards the government policy to bring about affordable Internet access to all Ghanaians. Coalition information and documents can be accessed on this webpage.


Visit our Facebook page for more photos.

UPCOMING EVENTS 23 August 2018: A4AI-Ghana Coalition Meeting — Draft Agenda / Registration
PRESENTATIONS & EVENT DOCUMENTS A4AI-Ghana Coalition Meeting — November 23, 2017

A4AI-Ghana Quarterly Report (April-June 2017)

A4AI-Ghana Coalition Meeting – March 28, 2017

Coalition Meeting & Public Consultation on Infrastructure Sharing – October 25, 2016

Coalition Meeting & Infrastructure Sharing Workshop – July 5, 2016

A4AI-Ghana Coalition Meeting & Launch of WDR 2016: Digital Dividends – March 24, 2016

A4AI-Ghana Coalition Meeting – November 26, 2015

Coalition Meeting & Workshops – February 10-11, 2015

Coalition Meeting & Workshops – November 11-12, 2014

Coalition Meeting – June 23, 2014

Multi-stakeholder Forum – February 11, 2014
ACTION PLAN & WORK PLANS Action Plan Outline

Working Group Work Plans
COALITION MEMBERS List of Coalition Members
RESOURCES A4AI-Ghana: 2018 Policy Wins & Opportunities

2017 Affordability Report Highlights: Ghana

2017 Affordability Report: Africa Regional Snapshot

Key policy and research documents

Memorandum of Understanding with the Ministry of Communications (September 2017)

Original MOU with the Ministry of Communications (October 2013)

Infographic: 5 Minute Guide to Internet in Ghana
RESEARCH  Case Study: Affordable Internet in Ghana: The status quo and the path ahead (2014)

Infrastructure Sharing and Open Access in Ghana: Report on Public Consultation (November 2016)

Ghana Infrastructure Sharing and Open Access Study: Final Report and Recommendations (March 2017)