Home » News » A4AI welcomes new Advisory Council members

A4AI welcomes new Advisory Council members

A4AI is excited to welcome the new Advisory Council members starting from July 2021 for a three year period. The new members were elected by A4AI members recently, and we are excited to work together with these distinguished colleagues as we prepare to celebrate our 10th anniversary in 2023. 

As of July 2021, the A4AI Advisory Council will comprise of the following members (with the new representatives with an asterisk):

Honorary Chairperson: 

Public Sector and Academia:

  • Tom Koutsky, Senior Connectivity Advisor, USAID (re-elected)*

  • Carl Elmstam, Program and Policy Specialist, Digital Development, SIDA 

  • Anir Chowdhury, Policy Advisor, Aspire to Innovate (a2i) Programme, Cabinet Division/ICT Division/UNDP Bangladesh*

Private Sector

  • Titi Akinsanmi, Policy and Government Relations Lead for West & Francophone Africa, Google*

  • Ali Cheema, Head of Government and Industry Relations, Africa and Middle East, Ericsson*

Civil Society and Foundations 

  • Dean Mulozi, Regional Facilitator, Southern Africa Telecentre Network

  • Luca Belli, Professor of Internet Governance and Regulation, Fundação Getulio Vargas (FGV)

We would also like to extend a special thank you to our following outgoing Advisory Council members for their commitment, contributions, and invaluable insights for A4AI:

  • Laminou Ehl Maman, West Africa Telecommunications Regulators Association

  • Osama Manzar, Digital Empowerment Foundation

  • Claire Sibthorpe, GSMA

  • Kojo Boakye, Facebook 

  • Barbara Baffer, Ericsson